** Route 283 construction has begun for the season. Please stay in far right lane both Eastbound and Westbound, and do not take the Express Lane. Please allow additional time for traffic delays due to this PennDOT construction project. For more info visit: http://bit.ly/PA283Work **

Board Members

The SARAA Board of Directors

SARAA board members are volunteer community leaders appointed to staggered five-year terms by each of the following municipalities: the counties of Cumberland, Dauphin and York, the cities of Harrisburg and York, and the townships of Fairview and Lower Swatara.

Board of Directors


Name and PositionAppointing Authority
James Helsel Jr., ChairmanCumberland County
William Leonard, Vice-ChairmanLower Swatara Township
James Anderson, III, SecretaryYork County
James Gross, TreasurerCity of York
Dr. Bennett ChotinerDauphin County
Donald Geistwhite Jr.Cumberland County
Keith RodgersYork County
Amma JohnsonDauphin County
Erik M. HumeCumberland County
Jim MannFairview Township
Timothy TateYork County
Dr. Carolyn J. Van NewkirkCity of York
Ronald K. Rouse, Esq.City of Harrisburg
Currently VacantCity of Harrisburg
Stephen LibhartDauphin County


Any communication & inquiries for SARAA can be addressed to:

One Terminal Drive, Ste 300
Middletown, PA 17057
717.948.3900 ext 4642